Conifer Spotlight Page

Conifer Spotlight Page!
Posted on 09/18/2023
This is the image for the news article titled Conifer Spotlight Page!

All State Choir and All State Orchestra

Congratulations to Matthew Fletcher and Fiona Matschullat for auditioning and
being selected for All State Choir. Congratulations to Sawyer Payne, Ava
Florence, Sarah Harker, and Benjamin Harrison for auditioning and being selected
for All State Orchestra. Go Lobos!


Conifer High School DECA took 71 students to a successful District
competition at the Douglas County Fairgrounds on Thursday, November
16th, 2023.
21 of our students qualified to compete at state in their role plays.
State-wide, only the top 20% of competitors qualify to compete at the state
Big congratulations to all of our students, and recognition to our:

Adilyn Avery - Business Services
Brooke Roller - Human Resource Management
Alyssa Bollwark - Marketing Communications
James Lafferty - Buying & Merchandising Team
Carson Phillips - Buying & Merchandising Team
Chloe Davis - Hospitality Services Team Decision Making
Sierra Nordwald - Hospitality Services Team Decision Making
Wyatt Lang - Entrepreneurship Team
Asher Phillips - Entrepreneurship Team
Charlize Hargrove - Hotel & Lodging Management
Alaina Faler - Personal Financial Literacy
Harlan Gale - Principles of Hospitality & Tourism
Evelyn Westwood - Principles of Hospitality & Tourism
Bella Dastur – Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team
Lilah Rudkin – Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team
Stella Barnes – Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team
McKenzie Dolph – Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team
Kellyn Dougherty - Sports & Entertainment
Joey Merrion - Sports & Entertainment
Jaeden Kucera - Travel & Tourism Team
Jade Van Lennep - Travel & Tourism Team
State Officer Candidate
Charlize Hargrove
Top Test Score
Luke Manchester
Alyssa Bollwark
Savannah Schreuder
Kellyn Dougherty

1st Runners-Up/ State Alternates
Cassidy Martin - Food Marketing
Savannah Schreuder - Personal Financial Literacy
Anna Lynch - Restaurant and Food Service Management
Additional State Alternates
2nd – Zach Merrell - Entrepreneurship Series
2nd – Luke Manchester - Human resource Management
2nd – Reef Packer - Principles of Hospitality & Tourism
3rd – Samantha Buonopane - Principles of Business Management and Administration
3rd - David Bogdanoff – Sports & Entertainment Team
3rd - Reid Taylor – Sports & Entertainment Team
4th – Glade Hageman – Entrepreneurship Series
4th – Jack Van Airsdale - Marketing Management Team
4th – John Zeddies - Marketing Management Team
4th – Clyde Yaun - Retail Merchandising
5th – Savannah Evans - Human Resource Management
5th – Jiao Branstrom - Marketing Communications
7th - Trevor Bowman - Sports & Entertainment Team
7th - Sofia Venuto - Sports & Entertainment Team
8th - Noah Heismann - Sports & Entertainment Team
8th - Micah Kallander - Sports & Entertainment Team

Journalism & Yearbook

In the Best of Show competition, the Conifer yearbook placed 10th  out of the several hundred schools present and competing.

In individual competitions, Conifer took the stage many times!

Aly Meyers: 2nd place, Feature Writing.  Judges described her writing as "brilliant storytelling."
Ellie Chase: 2nd place, Sports Writing
Amelia Hobgood: HM, News Writing

Jolie Pinsonneault: 1st Place, Literary Magazine Photo.  Judges described her model as "gracefully elegant." 

Bella Hess:  HM, Yearbook layout, inside pages
Kara Wright: HM, Yearbook copy/captions - Sports

Marching Band

Congratulations on the Lobo Regiment Marching Band for earning 7th place at state in 3A competition!

Cross Country

Congratulations to the girls cross country team for qualifying for state as a team. The is the first time in 17 years that the girls team has qualified for state. Congratulations also to Kylar B. on the boys team who qualified for state.


Congratulations to our students who attended State J-Day
Journalism Conference @ CSU on Thursday, September 14th. They
entered 5 categories of competition and students won awards in all
5 categories!
Congratulations to:
Bella Hess, Bella Alley, Jolie Pinsonneault, Savanna Smith, Kara Wright,
Emily Ford, Ryli Metcalf: For their work on last year's yearbook they
were awarded All-Colorado, the top state award!
Aly Meyers, Ellie Chase, Amelia Hobgood, and Erich Bohn: For their
work on last year's online newspaper,, they were awarded
All-Colorado, the top state award!

Nick Marcin, Brenden Dostal, Julianna Sauser, Mila Murphy, and Payden
Devaney: For their work on this year's first edition of LoboTrax, they took
3rd place in the Best of Show competition.
Kara Wright and Savanna Smith: For their work on the first spread of this
year's yearbook, Pack Day, they were awarded 1st place in the Best of

Show competition.
All members of the Online Newspaper Staff: Honorable Mention for the
work they've done this year on


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.